Shopping Cart
Image of Michael Waters

← Back to all Authors

Michael Waters

Michael Waters is the author of numerous poetry collections, including seven from BOA Editions: Caw (2020); Celestial Joyride (2016); Gospel Night (2011); Darling Vulgarity (2006), a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; Parthenopi: New and Selected Poems (2001); Green Ash, Red Maple, Black Gum (1997); and Not Just Any Death (1979). He is co-editor of Contemporary American Poetry (Houghton Mifflin, 2006), and editor of The Selected Poems of A. Poulin, Jr. (BOA Editions, 2001). His honors include fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, Fulbright Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts, five Pushcart Prizes, and Individual Artist Awards from the Maryland State Arts Council and the New Jersey State Council on the Arts. For more information about Michael Waters, visit

BOA Titles by Michael Waters

Showing 7 Titles

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message