Shopping Cart
Image of W.D. Snodgrass

← Back to all Authors

W.D. Snodgrass

The author of nineteen collections of poetry, W.D. Snodgrass’ first collection of poems, Hearts Needle received the Pulitzer Prize in 1960. Often credited with being one of the founding members of the “confessional” school of poetry, he dismissed the term and never regarded his work as such. Snodgrass published five collections of poetry with BOA Editions: The Fuehrer Bunker: A Cycle of Poems in Progress (1977), revised edition titled The Fuehrer Bunker: The Complete Cycle: Poems (1995); Each in His Season (1993): Selected Translations (1998): After-Images: Autobiographical Sketches (1999); and Not For Specialists (2006). Snodgrass died in 2009.

BOA Titles by W.D. Snodgrass

Showing 6 Titles