Shopping Cart
Image of David Ignatow

← Back to all Authors

David Ignatow

David Ignatow (1914-1997) was the author of more than 25 books including Living Is What I Wanted: Last Poems (BOA 1999) and At My Ease: Uncollected Poems of the Fifties and Sixties (BOA 1998). Ignatow’s many honors include a Bollingen Prize, two Guggenheim fellowships, the John Steinbeck Award, and a National Institute of Arts and Letters award “for a lifetime of creative effort.” He also received the Shelley Memorial Award, the Frost Medal, and the William Carlos Williams Award from the Poetry Society of America. During his literary career, Ignatow worked as an editor of American Poetry Review, Analytic, Beloit Poetry Journal, and Chelsea Magazine, and as poetry editor of The Nation.

BOA Titles by David Ignatow

Showing 2 Titles

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message