Shopping Cart

BOA Blog

← Back to All Posts

'Collected Clifton' on Amazon's Holiday Gift Guide

Holiday The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010 has made it to Amazon's 2012 "Books for Her" Holiday Gift Guide! This landmark collection is the culmination of a 40-year career by one of America’s most revered poets, combining all of Lucille Clifton’s published collections with more than 60 previously unpublished poems. The unpublished pieces feature early poems from 1965-1969, a collection-in-progress entitled Book of Days, and a poignant selection of final poems. An insightful Foreword by Nobel Prize-winning author Toni Morrison, and a comprehensive Afterword by noted poet Kevin Young, frame Clifton’s lifetime body of work, providing a definitive statement about this major American poet’s career. The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010 is a must-have for all of Clifton’s fans - past, present, and future. "The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010 may be the most important book of poetry to appear in years."--Publishers Weekly "If you only read one poetry book in 2012, The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton ought to be it."—NPR "The 'Collected Clifton' is a gift, not just for her fans...but for all of us."--The Washington Post This new "essential" collection makes the perfect gift. Get yours this holiday!
Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message