Shopping Cart

BOA Blog

← Back to All Posts

NEA Supports BOA & Our Authors

NEA logo black - tiff We are thrilled to announce that no fewer than 4 BOA authors have been awarded 2011 NEA Poetry Fellowships! Those authors are: Richard Foerster Aracelis Girmay Christopher Kennedy Cecilia Woloch Congratulations to our authors and all the other poets who received fellowships. The complete list is available here: 2011 NEA Poetry Fellowships BOA has also received a $30,000 NEA Access to Artistic Excellence award to support the production, publication, and related expenses for new volumes of poetry and short fiction. Scheduled authors include Naomi Shihab Nye, G. C. Waldrep, John Gallaher, Christopher Kennedy, Michael Waters, Janice N. Harrington, Ira Sadoff, and Adam McOmber. Congratulations to all our sister presses, literary journals, and arts organizations that received support for their great efforts. The complete list is available here: Access To Artistic Excellence Awards
Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message