Shopping Cart

BOA Blog

← Back to All Posts

Poulin Contest List of 18 Semi-Finalists

[caption id="attachment_622" align="alignleft" width="200" caption="A. Poulin, Jr. Poet, translator, founder of BOA Editions"]A. Poulin, Jr. Poet, translator, founder of BOA Editions[/caption] We've been asked to share the list of the 18 semi-finalists for the 9th annual A. Poulin, Jr. Poetry Prize contest. These manuscripts were sent to final judge Tony Hoagland who then made the final winning selection. Each of these manuscripts stood-out in its own way, so applause and kudos to the poets. While we don't generally name official "semi-finalists" we're happy to provide the list of the manuscripts that Tony Hoagland received. These appear in no particular order and include the winning manuscript, Walking the Dog's Shadow by Deborah Brown, along with the finalists Red Appetites by Laura Bastian, Soldier’s Apology by Kerry James Evans, and Pathology of Goodness by Karen Zaborowski Duffy. Kerry James Evens - Soldier's Apology Sass Brown - USA 1000 Noah Blaustein - Happiness Studies Alison Powell - On the Desire to Levitate Dilruba Ahmed - Dhaka Dust Stacey Waite - Butch Geography Ingrid Browning Moody - Arriving After Dark Laurel Bastian - Red Appetites Kate Fetherston - Cast of Fools and Angels Dave Snyder - Pica Ben Berman - Close to Closure Karen Zaborowski Duffy - Pathology of Goodness Miriam Bird Greenberg - A Child's Primer of Augury Deborah Brown - Walking the Dog's Shadow Danusha Lemeris - What Remains Maureen Thorson - Up She Rises Maureen Micus Crisick - To Love the World This Way Heather Dubrow - Forms and Hollows
Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message