Shopping Cart
Image of Louis Simpson

← Back to all Authors

Louis Simpson

Louis Simpson (1923 - 2012) was the author of seventeen books of poetry, including four from BOA Editions: Armidale (1979); People Live Here, Selected Poems 1949 - 1983 (1983); The Owner of the House: New Collected Poems 1940 - 2001 (2003), a finalist for the National Book Award for Poetry and the Griffin Poetry Prize; and Struggling Times (2009). Simpson was the recipient of the 1964 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry for his collection At the End of the Open Road (Wesleyan University Press, 1964). Other awards include a Guggenheim Fellowship, the Rome Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Harold Morton Landon Translation Award for Modern Poets of France: A Bilingual Anthology (Story Line Press). 

BOA Titles by Louis Simpson

Showing 4 Titles

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message